Week 14

I’ve been doing research on the publishing industry for my capstone paper coming up. I read industry publications like Publisher’s Weekly among others. I was happy to learn the young adult publishing market is doing well, especially since that is my favorite genre to read, and what Emily likes to sign as clients. 

In agency news, Fuse recently promoted two junior agents to senior agents. What the title means varies from agency to agency, but at Fuse, this means they can sign their own clients and don’t need a senior agent to sign off on their deals. 

I am also working on a new marketing plan for the Hot Holiday Reads anthology, particularly on social media promotion. I hope to raise as much money for charity as possible.

I’m looking forward to this Thanksgiving break to catch up on the query inbox, and also on some new reads I haven’t had the chance to review yet. 

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

